Research

Research committees

CancerCare Manitoba
ON5008 - 675 McDermot Avenue
Winnipeg, Manitoba R3E 0V9
CCMB Research Resource Impact Committee
Contact: Chen Chen
(P) 204-787-4170
(F) 204-787-2190
CCMBRRICCoord@cancercare.mb.ca

Concordia Hospital
1095 Concordia Avenue
Winnipeg, Manitoba R2K 3S8
Ethics Committee
Chair:  Dr. Paul Redekop
Contact: Gail Smith
(P) 204-661-7160
(F) 204-667-1049
gsmith2@concordiahospital.mb.ca

Deer Lodge Centre
2109 Portage Avenue
Winnipeg, Manitoba R3J 0L3
Research Review Committee
Contact: Michael Kaan
(P) 204-831-2548
(F) 204-889-0430
mkaan@deerlodge.mb.ca 

Grace General Hospital
300 Booth Drive
Winnipeg, Manitoba R3J 3M7
Research Contact: Erva Ritson
(P) 204-837-0588
(F) 204-837-0585
eritson@ggh.mb.ca

Health Sciences Centre (Adult Research)
MS7 Thorlakson Bldg
820 Sherbrook Avenue
Winnipeg, Manitoba R3A 1R9
HSC Research Impact Committee
Contact: Karen Shaw-Allan     
(P) 204-787-4968
(F) 204-787-4547
ksallan@hsc.mb.ca 

Health Sciences Centre Children's Hospital
MS7 Thorlakson Bldg
820 Sherbrook Avenue
Winnipeg, Manitoba R3A 1R9
HSC Pediatric Research Coordinating Committee
Contact: Karen Shaw-Allan
(P) 204-787-4968
(F) 204-787-4547
ksallan@hsc.mb.ca 

Manitoba Adolescent Treatment Centre (MATC)
228 Maryland Street
Winnipeg, Manitoba R3G 1L6
Quality Evaluation & Research Committee
Chair: Dr. Jim Newton
Contact: Barbara Cameron
(P) 204-958-9677
(F) 204-958-9618
bcameron@matc.ca

Pan Am Clinic
75 Poseidon Bay
Winnipeg, Manitoba R3M 3E4
Research Director:  Dr. Jeff Leiter
Research Coordinator: Sheila McRae
(P) 204-925-7469
(F) 204-925-1478
smcrae@panamclinic.com  

Rehabilitation Centre for Children
633 Wellington Crescent
Winnipeg, Manitoba R3M 0A8
Research Development
Coordinator: Barb Borton
(P) 204-453-9844
(F) 204-477-5547
bborton@rccinc.ca 

Riverview Health Centre
One Morley Avenue
Winnipeg, Manitoba R3L 1A6
Riverview Research Committee
Chair: John Bond
(P) 204-478-6215
(F) 204-284-9446
jbond@rhc.mb.ca 

Seven Oaks General Hospital
2300 McPhillips Street
Winnipeg, Manitoba R2V 3M3
Administration Office
Contact: Linda Codville
(P) 204-632-3328
(F) 204-697-2106
lcodville@sogh.mb.ca 

St. Boniface Hospital
N1004 - 409 Tache Avenue
Winnipeg, Manitoba R2H 1A6
Research Review Committee
Chair: Dr. Bruce Light (temporary)
Contact: Krista Vandewaeter or Lori Forbes, Office of Clinical Research
(P) 204-258-1044
(F) 204-237-9860
kvandewaeter@sbgh.mb.ca or lforbes@sbgh.mb.ca

Victoria General Hospital
2340 Pembina Highway
Winnipeg, Manitoba R3T 2E8
Research and Evaluation
Director: Susy Santos
(P) 204-477-3372
(F) 204-261-3280
ssantos3@vgh.mb.ca 

Winnipeg Regional Health Authority
200 - 1155 Concordia Avenue
Winnipeg, Manitoba R2K 2M9
WRHA Research Review Committee
Chair: Dr. Colleen Metge
Contact: Judy Dyrland
(P) 204-926-7034
(F) 204-947-9970
jdyrland2@wrha.mb.ca

Bookmark Email Print Share this on Facebook SHARE Share this on Twitter Tweet RSS Feeds RSS
Make text smaller Make text bigger
WRHA Accessibility Plan Icon
Wait Times
View the Winnipeg Health Region's current approximate Emergency Department and Urgent Care wait times.

View wait times
Find Services
Looking for health services in Winnipeg?

Call Health Links-Info Sante at 788-8200

Search 211 Manitoba

Explore alternatives to emergency departments at MyRightCare.ca

Find a Doctor
Mobile App
Use your phone to find information about wait times and health services in Winnipeg. Download the Connected Care mobile app for iPhone today!

Learn more
Wave Magazine
The January / February 2018 issue of Wave, Winnipeg's health and wellness magazine, is now available online.

Read more
Contact Us
Do you have any comments or concerns?

Click here to contact us
Careers
The Winnipeg Health Region has a variety of career opportunities to suit your unique goals and needs.

Visit our Careers site
WRHA Logo Help| Terms of Use | Contact Us | En français