Tissue Bank Manitoba

Manitobans' opinions and awareness about organ and tissue donation

Over the years, Tissue Bank Manitoba has surveyed Manitobans on various issues regarding organ and tissue donation. We have used Probe Research to conduct the surveys, which are listed below with links to the reports.

January 2006 Organ & Tissue Donation Awareness Survey of Manitobans

First province-wide survey reporting on Manitoban’s opinions regarding organ and tissue donation. There were 43 questions and the link above lists the topics covered and the Executive Summary of the survey. The full survey is available on request.

June 2006 Recall survey of advertising initiatives regarding organ and tissue donation.

This survey considers the impact of recent advertising of organ and tissue donation including recall, sources of information and donation intentions.

December 2007 Organ and tissue donation awareness.

This is a short follow-up to our 2005/6 major survey of Manitobans regarding organ and tissue donation awareness, to look at the impact of various advertising initiatives.

April 2016 Manitoban’s plans regarding organ and tissue donation.

This survey tracks (from 2005 to 2016) what proportion of Manitobans have decided to donate their organs and/or tissues on their death.

October 2016 Proposed legal changes in Manitoba.

This survey considered the issue of “presumed consent” and what Manitobans think about this. Since we asked this question in our original Provincial Survey in 2005, we are able to see a significant shift in public opinion on the topic.

2016 Donor Family Services survey

June 2017 Public Attitudes Towards organ and tissue donation.

This survey compares families' willingness to cooperate in the donation process depending on whether the deceased family member is a registered donor or not.

Presentation to the Manitoba Legislative Task Force on Organ and Tissue Donation on February 28, 2017

Bookmark Email Print Share this on Facebook SHARE Share this on Twitter Tweet RSS Feeds RSS
Make text smaller Make text bigger
Traditional Territories Acknowledgement
The Winnipeg Regional Health Authority acknowledges that it provides health services in facilities located on the original lands of Treaty 1 and on the homelands of the Metis Nation. WRHA respects that the First Nation treaties were made on these territories and acknowledge the harms and mistakes of the past, and we dedicate ourselves to collaborate in partnership with First Nation, Metis and Inuit people in the spirit of reconciliation.
Click here to read more about the WRHA's efforts towards reconciliation

WRHA Accessibility Plan Icon
Wait Times
View the Winnipeg Health Region's current approximate Emergency Department and Urgent Care wait times.

View wait times
Find Services
Looking for health services in Winnipeg?

Call Health Links-Info Sante at 788-8200

Search 211 Manitoba

Explore alternatives to emergency departments at Healing Our Health System

Find a Doctor
Mobile App
Use your phone to find information about wait times and health services in Winnipeg. Download the Connected Care mobile app for iPhone today!

Learn more
Wave Magazine
The September / October 2018 issue of Wave, Winnipeg's health and wellness magazine, is now available online.

Read more
Contact Us
Do you have any comments or concerns?

Click here to contact us
Careers
The Winnipeg Health Region has a variety of career opportunities to suit your unique goals and needs.

Visit our Careers site
WRHA Logo Help| Terms of Use | Contact Us | En français